Seriously. I just had 3 paragraphs of a heartfelt and poignant post written about memories and  it just evaporated. So here is a picture instead.

m14

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Barbara says:

    Man, I hate when that happens. Nice picture though.
    Love you.

  2. Ann says:

    My husband had a terminal illness but I didn’t quite believe it would happen…He also thought I was unsentimental and once a few days before dying, asked “Will you cry when I die?”. My response was everyone dies, said with misted eyes. In hindsight I think … should have been more loving … but then again, did it make it easier for him to leave? I don’t know. All I know is that its 3+ years and I am still crying. My mental image of him is the young version when we married. Oh, how I wish I could turn the clock back. I still rage at God at times even thought sometimes I think he’s free of the pain, and glad that he went before me so he didn’t have to suffer this pain like me.
    Ann

    • rootietoot says:

      I don’t cry much, but I sure do feel the loss of Himself. I also wish I had been more loving, but that isn’t how I’m wired. Truthfully, I loved him more than I loved anyone else. Like you, I am glad he isn’t the one suffering the loss. I think when I get to Heaven and see him again, he will be the young man I fell in love with and married. I wish I could tell you what to do to feel better, but I don’t know! Maybe it helps to know you’re not the only one with this sort of experience. I hope so, anyway.

Leave a Reply

