Life as an analogy

This past week has felt like playing tennis with an octopus.

The past 3 weeks have been a bungee jump over the Grand Canyon. Blindfolded.

Dealing with paperwork and phone calls feels like knocking on the door of The Bates Motel.

My loins, heart, and mind are girded with chicken casserole lined armor. Sounds weird, I know, but all the wonderful food people have brought by has kept my body nourished and functional. It isn’t as messy as it sounds,either.

Writing, reading encouraging stuff and God’s word, has kept my mind focused and rational. These are lenses through which I can see clearly, even with the dense fog of Widow Brain.

Focused and rational isn’t a normal state for me. I love to fly off the handle and make assumptions. That can’t happen anymore. There isn’t someone here to bounce off of, or to calm me down with his hugs and rum.  It is important that I am the rational one now.

I can do all things through Christ, who gives me strength.

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

