I am now really looking forward…and I mean REALLY REALLY…to December 26. Terry and I will be dropping #4 at my parents’ place, and heading to the mountains of north Georgia for a much needed break from reality.

Sadness and disappointment are in the Toot household right now.

Nobody died, no one is homeless or jobless or in the hospital, so it’s not that sort of thing, but a much anticipated event had the plug pulled on it, permanently, and the disappointment is heavy and thick. I’m sorry I can’t go into it more than that. Right now hearts are heavy and we are having to deal with that. It will be ok. Like I said, no one died, etc.

There’s just…so MUCH to deal with right now, and it feels like ONE DAMN THING AFTER ANOTHER…so yeah, the trip to the mountains is much needed. A different place, too far from anything to be able to do anything except soak in a hot tub or read a book (among other things *ahem*) in front of a crackling fire. Β And eat.

and ignore stuff…

yeah.

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. End of the Mayan calendar and alla that, no doubt.

    My prayers (and similar flakey new age stuff) are with you, as always. πŸ™‚

  2. Bella Rum says:

    I like to think I’ve matured somewhat, but I’m not one to deal gracefully with disappointment in the beginning. Then I get it together and I’m a champ after that. Sorry for your disappointment. The trip to the mountains sounds perfect.

    • rootietoot says:

      I don’t know of anyone who handles it gracefully at first. I’m great now,as the implications of the Not Change meant more for someone else (that we care about) than the change would have meant for us, and for that I am grateful.

Leave a Reply

