Not sure how to title this…

Aaaand Will, 23 year old #1 Son,is moving back in. Due to circumstances involving work not providing enough to live on and some other stuff, he’s back. I am thankful we have a room for him, thankful that we didn’t sell our house and get a smaller one,and thankful for the support of good friends who also have adult sons capable of egregiously gooberish behavior.
But the fact is, I love my kids,all of them, gooberish behavior or not. I’m going to do whatever I must to keep them healthy and whole.
and I’ll finally have someone to teach me how to use Photoshop!

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Not sure how to title this…

  1. Jo says:

    My older brother and sister moved out-and-then-home several times before leaving for good. I say this not to alarm you but to reassure you that plenty of kids do this, not just yours.

    My parents had sold their house by the time I wanted to pull this same stunt, so I was out of luck!

  2. Nichole says:

    He is so fortunate to have parents willing to be there for him! You’re good people. 🙂

  3. JerseyChick says:

    I’m so glad he’s back! I know you and Terry will do right by him; you are both very good parents.
    Give him a big hug for me, please. He’s my favorite godson!

  4. Elizabeth says:

    There is always an upside. Photoshop sounds like a good one to me.

  5. I wish I could say the gooberish behavior gets outgrown.

    I fear it does not.

    • rootietoot says:

      You speak the truth. At least now I don’t have to blame *myself* for it. Like you with your kids, I will help them to hte best of my ability, and kick them in the pants so they are doing the same to the best of theirs.

  6. Bella Rum says:

    He can live with me if he agrees to teach me Photoshop.

Leave a Reply

