Busier than a…

I’m trying hard not to get TOO excited,but it’s not easy. After the last several years, and particularly the last year, Terry REALLY needs a break from work. *I* think he needs a solid month, on a whole different continent, but will have to settle for 5 days, 4 of them in Atlanta. One takes what one can get, yes? I have an agreement from him that the Crackberry will remain OFF unless I am out of the room. In order to get that concession I had to agree to allow 2 Key People at work to have my phone number in case of a genuine crisis. I also threatened to throw the Crackberry on to the I-285 middle lane if I wasn’t happy with it.

So yes, Atlanta for 4 days, 3 nights. A lovely room at The W, a hip and happenin’hotel in Midtown where we stayed once before and a model threw herself out the window during her birthday party. While I’m content with Holiday Inn and their lovely pillows, The W is right smack in Midtown, an easy walk from Piedmont Park, The High Museum, and many interesting stores and high quality restaurants. Location, Location, Location. Oh! And tickets to a Braves game! Woohoo! I have no idea where in the stadium we’ll be sitting, or even which night we’re going. They’re playing the Pirates Thursday, and the Marlins Friday and Saturday.

Then we’re going to get #4 from his grandparents (where he’s been since June 1), and it will be fantastic to see him! I’ve missed him so much!

But that’s a whole week away. Yesterday some fabric I ordered came-10 yards of much nicer than expected baby blue broadcloth, and 5 yards of exactly as expected ivory eyelet. The blue stuff will be made into a pattern for a specific style of bathrobe that I can’t find a pattern for, and the eyelet into a dress that I did find a pattern for. AND the new dressmaker’s form that Terry gave me should arrive today around 11! WOOHOO! New toys! Also, Peaches has ‘permanently loaned’ me an electronic sewing/embroidery machine with all the gizmos and software that she couldn’t decipher, so I can figure it out and work with her on a lower-end line of childrens clothing. *that* going to take some doing, too. David said I’ll need a thingy to connect it all to my computer, and even then the software might not be compatible, but it’s worth a try.

You know that saying-busier than a one-armed paperhanger. It’s about time, I could have used all this in June!

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Busier than a…

  1. Have the T-shirt says:

    I’m glad you’re getting your trip finally 🙂

    It’s nice to hear you so excited about sewing, personally, I can’t muster up that kind of excitement about much of anything lately.

Leave a Reply

