Making my Christmas List

I know, right? It’s not even Halloween yet. But I like to start planning early. I haven’t yet figured out what I’m going to do for everyone else yet, alot of it depends on what I’m feeling like: sweets or savories. Maybe both. I love to bake for Christmas, and so far no one has complained. What’s better than food? You get it, you eat it, and you don’t have to dust it or wonder why on Earth they gave you that. Anyway, cookies and crackers and probably bourbon cakes and sesame toffee. For everyone else. But what do I want?

Up until about a month ago I had one thing on my list: Satellite radio for the house. I love the XM in my car. Music, no ads. Talk radio, no ads. No ads. Regular radio has gotten to where it’s 5 minutes of music, 5 minutes of ads. I hate that. XM is 2 minutes of ads at the hour and 1/2 hour. So that’s what I wanted. Then Terry got a deal on Dish Network (a friend of his owns the local franchise) and it comes with Sirius Satellite Radio…so that’s dealt with.

Now I don’t know what I want! An electric smoker? Eh, I don’t know. It would be fun and I do love smoking meats and I wouldn’t have to fool with charcoal or wood. However, I need new burners for the grill and getting those for Christmas would be almost as bad as getting a vacuum cleaner and I have issues with household appliances as Christmas gifts. So no, not an electric smoker.

I’m stumped. A new bathrobe? No, I like the one I have and it matches my slippers.

Gift certificates? But for where? Pedicures? I am not fond of people messing with my feet, and since you don’t wear sandals in the winter it would be wasted. Amazon? Only if a Kindle came with it. Like I need one more piece of technology… The kitchen is full, there is NO need for any more kitchen devices. The car has all the bells and whistles. I don’t need clothes. Maybe food gift certificates, so I can get some lunch whenever…Sonic, or Applebees or Ruby Tuesdays, I can call and they’ll bring it right out to the car.

What do you get for the woman who already has everything she wants?

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in *whinge*, aaawwwww, Dewicate feewings. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Making my Christmas List

  1. Bro. Scott says:

    You want an iPad.

  2. JerseyChick says:

    Gym membership! Weekend with SD in Savannah! Tickets to an Atlanta Symphony concert! Tuition to the local Le Cordon Bleu school! An embroidery sewing machine! A pagoda! A year’s membership to Gevalia! Chocolate-a-month club! Round-trip airfare to visit your grandma! 10 yards of outlandishly expensive fabric!

  3. Rhu says:

    Christmas? Argh!

  4. Gift cards to restaurants for the nights you don’t feel like cooking???

    I was shocked when I saw the Christmas decorations on sale at Bloomingdale’s yesterday, but I guess they’re right on schedule.

    Cheers, jj

  5. Attila the Mom says:

    I’m with you! If I need something I buy it anyway, so what’s left? LOL

Leave a Reply

