The Good

Regarding The Mess (see previous 2 entries), Terry consulted with The HR Guy about insurance issues, the main one being DePuy relying on our insurance to cover costs and only covering our out of pocket expenses….which seriously disturbed me…anyway HR Guy said Oh not to worry, the insurance company will get their money from DePuy, it’s just easier all the way around to handle it like this. *WHEW* So instead of a pitbull attorney *and* a class action lawsuit, I only have to deal with the class action lawsuit, unless I can convince DePuy to settle with me out of court. I am RELIEVED.

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in hip, Hooray!, The Mess. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Good

  1. Terry says:

    Oh, he also suggested joining the class action suit since typically all plaintiffs only get the class action settlement whether they went on their own or with the class. If you go on your own, the class action lawyers get their cut first, then your private lawyer gets their cut from your part of the settlement.

  2. JerseyChick says:

    I asked #3 if your new avatar looked stressed. He replied, “No….Well, yes.”
    I’m glad there’s some good news.

  3. Bella Rum says:

    This is much better. I couldn’t stand the idea of you going through the stress of a suit. Talk about stress.

Leave a Reply

