ack-sent-yoo-ate the positive

My children are all healthy and employed and making plans for the future.

My husband is employed.

We have a roof over our heads and food in the pantry.

We have health insurance.

My dogs don’t bark at the neighbors.

The coffee maker works.

#4 is in school and it’s paid for. AND his teachers told me yesterday he had a GOOD DAY.

My parents have been married 50 years and still love each other.

I’m going to see my brother, his wife and their children this weekend.

The BBQ boston butt is delicious and there’s enough to share.

Terry loves me and I love him.

So it’s not all bad. Sometimes I forget that

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in Dewicate feewings, home and hearth. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ack-sent-yoo-ate the positive

  1. Bella Rum says:

    My coffee maker works now too and that is something to be grateful for. I love that your dogs don’t bark at the neighbors. Ha!
    Bella

  2. Amen! The thing that I thought of is

    I have enough pain medicine to be able to make the most of the day that I’ve been given. When I think about that fact, I have a much harder time grumbling about the fact that my tabby cat won’t stop taking a whiz on my carpet in the office. 🙂

Leave a Reply

