It’s like this. I feel a cold coming on. That scratchy throat sneezy thing, achy in the neck and back and I wish I could just lay on the couch and be waited on thing. I have my own series of remedies. The first involes hot and sour soup from Mandarin House in Auburn Alabama. Too bad it’s 4 hours away. So instead I go to Remedy 2.0. Beefeater Gin. A big cold glass full. I don’t know why, but it seems to kick a cold right out. Ok sure, I spend the evening in a state of moderate enebriation, but I never do it unless there’s another driver in the house who promises to remain sober. tonight it’s CJ. He promised. Anyway. Here I sit, feeling a bit better thanks to the clear stuff Terry says tastes like furniture stripper (how does he know that?). I’ll have a bit mor before bedtime, after I shituate theyoungershildrinwiffa movienpopcorn. mabie sevralovum. snooze

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. jerseechik says:

    lol! hope the Beefeater kicks it in the tush and you feel better soon!

  2. Attila the Mom says:

    Hope you’re feeling better soon!

  3. ha! Hope you’re feeling better. xo jj

  4. jeanie says:

    (very long armed) hugs – I couldn’t drink it straight UNLESS I was close to death with the lurgy!!!

  5. Bella Rum says:

    ha! furniture stripper. feel better, rootie.

Leave a Reply

