Changes afoot

no details yet, but eventually. Just not right now. Right now I get to go about business as usual. No, I am not pregnant (that I know of) and no, we aren’t adopting a set of triplets from a third world country. I’m not buying a new car or joining the Daughters of the American Revolution.

Today, because it’s Tuesday, I’m doing the usual Tuesday Thing. Bible study at 9:30. We’re doing the book of Proverbs this Summer. This weeks study involves the state of the heart…intention, perspective, all that. It has to do with your…hm…well…where you are and why you’re there and how you live your life. Authentically? Do you do things from the heart, with sincerity? Or do you do them because it’s what’s expected and actually your mind and motives are somewhere else? It made me think.

Anyway, today when I get home I’ll put the kids in the pool for a while, fix some lunch, and do some cleaning while it’s too hot to be outside. I’m going to try very hard not to think about the upcoming changes.

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in *eep!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Changes afoot

  1. Michelle says:

    I am sorry to hear you are having a hard time. Change can be totally changes horrifying, in my opinion. We’ve been through some massive changes recently that I have not talked about on FB for a host of reasons. Ari and I moved to the Oregon coast, I got a job, and have been living in an RV! We just nailed down a rental house 2 blocks from the beach and we move in Aug 15. Daniel won;t be here until October and I am suffering greatly in his absence 😦 He was up over the weekend and I cried like a baby when he left. I keep having to force myself through every bit of change, and it is exhausting me! I hope it will all be worth it. Only time will tell! I hope all goes well for you too.

  2. Changes huh? I hope it’s all good.
    xoxo jj

  3. Bella Rum says:

    when left to my own devices, i make stuff up. i’m thinking/hoping shiny, new job for Terry in the offing. this is my wish for you both.
    Bella

Leave a Reply

