I am still not entirely convinced about the color I painted David’s old room. The feeling is that if I don’t love it right away then it probably won’t ever be loved. However, Terry is fine with it, tho when we put down a few of the floor tiles to see how they looked with the wall color he said “that’s alot of brown.” and it is. The hope is that once the creamy maple furniture is in and some colored curtains are up the brown won’t be so…well…BROWN. People have suggested blue curtains, and there is kind of a steely greyish blue in the flooring, but I remain dubious about the BROWN. Should I go a shade lighter? The boys have said it’s nice, that it’s very Libraryish. I don’t know! I DON’T KNOW! Being unsure kin of sucks but I am reluctant to get another gallon of paint. Not that it’s a big huge deal, because it’s not that. Nothing is easier than painting a room that is empty and I’m am pretty good with the trim work now so taping everything isn’t a chore but still. I DON’T KNOW and I do NOT get to paint it again once all the stuff is in there, because we’re talking about 4 very tall bookcases full of books and a desk that is the size of Rhode Island. Once the room is together that will be It. Maybe I’ll find a really cool chair in a color or pattern that will tone down the brown. Maybe once all the pictures are hung…I hate uncertainty.

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in *whinge*, Dewicate feewings, home and hearth. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Terry says:

    Go get another gallon of paint, maybe a bricky red but lighter than the game room.

  2. JerseyChick says:

    You guys are so cool together.

  3. Bella Rum says:

    I’ve been there before, and I hate it when I’m not sure… in that don’t-hate-it-don’t-love-it sort of way. Curtains and pictures and furniture do make a difference.

Leave a Reply

