Oops! Bad mom

David called last night “hey Mom! I’ll be there for supper tomorrow” and I go “great! which one are you?” and he says “Ahahahahah!! You don’t know which one I am!” then he identifies himself. He sounds just like Will on the phone.

See, today is mah Birthday! (shameless pandering for attention)Woot! I’m 45, or 35, if you go by the Southern method of counting backwards once you turn 40, which is nice but kind of strange because it would mean I had Will when I was 13, but it *is* The South…anyway…

It’s raining, like pouring rain with excitement and meteorological maybem which I think is kind of rude, who wants rain on their birthday (shameless pandering for attention)? Plus, Terry has jury duty and will be out until after 8! EIGHT! PEE-EMMM! He told them it was my birthday and he couldn’t stay that late but they were not sympathetic. So…I’m declaring my birthday (shameless pandering for attention) for another day.

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oops! Bad mom

  1. Bella Rum says:

    Happy birthday, Rootie. Mine is only a couple of weeks away. Great people were born in May. Have a great one.

  2. SuperBee says:

    HAPPY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! πŸ™‚ Big hugs from down South! XOXOX!

  3. Elizabeth says:

    I firmly believe in Birthday weeks so have a good long celebration. Make it a Birthday month if you feel so inclined.

    Happy Happy Happy

  4. Attila the Mom says:

    Happy Day, Lady!

Leave a Reply

