Sunday Morning Nitro

So there’s all this noise going on under the bed this morning, thumping and flopping and a very vocal siamese cat being very vocal. It woke us both up and we were annoyed but not enough to actually do anything about it.

Then the cat got even more vocal and since it was 7ish I said well Ok. I’ll get up and there she was, when I put my glasses on, with a dead rabbit. In my bedroom. I reckon that’s what she was wrestling with under the bed but how did she get it upstairs? She was poking at it with her paw like “hey..get up.”

I said “EW! You deal with it!” and rolled over.

The cat was all “What?”

Terry goes “Sigh.”

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in *eep!, Good grief. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Morning Nitro

  1. JerseyChick says:

    Thank God she wasn’t giving birth!

  2. Bella Rum says:

    Waking to find a cat with a dead rabbit under your bed has to be an omen (good I hope) or something. Seriously. A cat under your bed with a rabbit. Gotta be.

    Don’t know why but this reminds me of when Miss Melanie was giving birth as Atlanta burned. Prissy told Miss Scarlett to put a knife under the bed to cut the pain.

Leave a Reply

