Scared to be happy

That’s me, the eternal pessimi…I mean…realist. Whenever things start to go smoothly, rather than sit back and enjoy it, I get nervous and start looking for the catch, for that other proverbial shoe to drop.

And no, things aren’t going perfectly well right now. Terry’s job sucks. CJ hasn’t graduated yet, and unless some things happen he won’t.

HOWEVER

I picked CJ up yesterday and saw where he’s living. I didn’t get to meet the people, as they were all at work, but I saw the place and it’s CJ heaven. So I am happy for him there. I’d be alot happier tho, if he’d just GRADUATE. If I KNEW beyond any doubt that he was going into, instead of this hanging on the tightrope anxiety about it. He said he will, but he’s said alot of things.

Terry’s job, it sucks. It sucks the life out of him every day. It has sucked the light and joy out of his eyes. It is sucking his very soul. There is something wrong about that place. I don’t mean just on a work/ whatever level, but on a spiritual plane. It’s just…I don’t know what to call it other than soul sucking, and WRONG. I want him out of there. now. whatever it takes. before he becomes one of them, ruthless and mean.
I’ll move into a housetrailer, sell my fancy car and get a 10 yr old truck, give up the chicken breasts and fancy foods for chuck roast and squash. Whatever.

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in *whinge*, Dewicate feewings, God Stuff, Good grief, oh HELL no!, spouse. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Scared to be happy

  1. Bella Rum says:

    rootie, this is terrible. change is difficult, i know, especially when you’re looking for a job in this economic climate.you have the right idea, though. cutting back if necessary, whatever is necessary. one thing i know for sure, quality wins hands down over quantity. you can survive long with the life being sucked out of you. he deserves quality of life and so do you.

    fingers crossed for CJ.

  2. Bella Rum says:

    of course, i meant you CAN’T survive long with the life being sucked out of you… but you knew that.

  3. Attila the Mom says:

    Oh man, I’m so sorry about the job. It sounds like hell.

  4. SuperBee says:

    I empathize. Oh, boy, do I ever. My job has turned me into a miserable wretch. And there’s nothing I can do about it in the short term.

Leave a Reply

