Rosie’s in constant pain. She shakes and whimpers, and wants to always be in my lap. We’ve (ok, I’ve) decided to have her euthenized. We simply do not have the money to pay for surgeries, and she is miserable. It breaks my heart to make this decision.

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. Jo says:

    Ahhh, I’m so sorry. Poor little doggie. I’ve been through this, with one of my cats, so I know how hard it is. Hang in there.

    • rootietoot says:

      thanks, I’ll be fine. seeing her in this intractable pain is the hardest part. As upsetting as it all is, I’m glad it will be over for her. The Princess (visiting 12 yr old loaner girl) has been amazing and comforting. I’d be a basket case if it weren’t for her.

  2. SuperBee says:

    Ohhhhhhhh. 😦 I’m so, so sorry, RT. I hope your family’s healing goes quickly. 😦 Losing pets is the WORST. I think as hard as losing people.

  3. Bella Rum says:

    I missed this when you posted it. I’m so sorry. Bella

  4. Sorry to be absent for so long…so sorry about Rosie. The best thing is sometimes the hardest. 😦

Leave a Reply

