I don’t do it often, but today I say WTF!?

We all know it. Life sometimes sucks. Sometimes it’s pretty good, and sometimes it leaves you wondering W.T.F. I mean, seriously WHAT THE FAAAAA…(or something like that)

I have this 22 yr old son. I love him dearly, and he’s a terrific conversationalist, all around great guy. But, he’s a 22 year old guy. There are certain things one expects of a 22 year old single guy sharing a housetrailer with another 22 year old single guy.

One expects a certain aroma in his housetrailer. A degree of messiness, perhaps a particular lack of concern where hygiene is involved. No big deal, right?

Well…his roomate’s mother owns the trailer and Will pays her rent. It includes water and electricity, makes sense and keeps them from having to fool with splitting bills or whatever.

It turns out the roommate’s mother is a clean freak. Like, 4 days a week WITH a maid she scrubs her house. I don’t do that. I don’t scrub, period. I’ll sweep up the dogbunnies when I see them, and I’ll close the curtains when the windowsills get dusty. Scrubbing just isn’t my thing.

Apparently she decided her son and Will required assistance keeping the trailer clean, so she hired them a maid. Included in the rent.

A maid.

Let that sink in.

My 22 year old bachelor son and his 22 year old bachelor roommate now have a twice a month maid who will shampoo the carpets, scrub and bleach the bathrooms…all that.

Tell me, in what life is this just and reasonable?

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in Good grief, kids, oh HELL no!, ridiculous!, what? um...what?. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I don’t do it often, but today I say WTF!?

  1. Whoa! A maid, for real? Those guys are in for a rude awakening when they start living with women– who aren’t clean freaks and/or maids.

    Sheesh.
    xo

    • rootietoot says:

      Well, it’s not as if they expected it. Neither one of them is an absolute slob and I was impressed with how neat they kept the place (considering they’re single men age 22). Will is philosophical about it, saying if she wants to give them a maid, he’s not complaining, but he doesn’t seem to think it’s necessary or deserved.

Leave a Reply

