Weinerdog News

I’ve updated Weinerdog Bliss and will include a link in the blogroll over there. I’ll post news on Rosie’s progress there, if you want to follow. All the stuff published here is also there. Anyway, it’s compartmentalization, and I needed to update there anyway.

In Other News,
This morning, I woke up while Terry was in the shower, like I do most every morning, and rolled over to look at the clock, thinking 4am, like it has been since December. The clock said 6:30 am and I sat up going OH SH*T Terry slept late! (brief panic). He came out of the bathroom and I asked if he was aware of the time. He said yes and I said I’d rush downstairs for fix his coffee and breakfast so he could get on to work.

No, he answered. I’ve got time for coffee before I leave. No rush.

uuuh….

So we got downstairs and he explained.

“I realized I can get to work at 5am and be home by 7pm. Or, I can get to work at 8am and be home by 7pm. I’m choosing 8am.”

“I thought you got all sorts of stuff done between 4am and 8am, that was the point of going in so early.” I said.

“Oh, I do. but, there’s no reward for doing that, so I don’t see the point in it. What gets done gets done, what doesn’t, doesn’t. If they don’t like that, tough.”

Thank You God, he’s not going to kill himself working for people who will let him kill himself if they can get away with it. THANK YOU GOD.

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in Hooray!, spouse. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weinerdog News

  1. jerseechik says:

    Best news I’ve heard all week! Give him a big hug for me, please!!

  2. Stone Fox says:

    FINALLY!! i am SO happy for you!

Leave a Reply

