Impetuous! Homeric!

Ok that’s a line from The Quiet Man..but I like it and it fits.
That’s me. I get an idea into my head and act on it. No matter how half cocked or hairbrained, I go and act on it and make a fool out of me and everyone around.
*sigh*
No details, but what I would like to know is this:
Have you ever done something stunningly impetuous, that seemed totally like The Thing To Do at the moment, and then suffered consequences later, I mean really Homeric consequences…the kind where you honestly think probably the best thing to do is crawl under a rock and not come out for a good long time?

See, I get the feeling sometimes that I’m the only person in the world who really screws up. Sometimes I get a hair brained idea and it honestly seems like a good one at the time…

Tell me you’ve done that and survived, ok?

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in *eep!, Dewicate feewings, Sometimes she thinks too much. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Impetuous! Homeric!

  1. Michelle says:

    I do at least 2 stupid things before breakfast every day, and have screwed up several things in my life so badly I am not sure why I even go out into public. You are DEFINITELY not alone.

  2. Tracey says:

    Definitely not alone. Tell us, and we can tell you that it’s almost certainly not as bad as you’ve built it up to be either….

    • rootietoot says:

      oh I dunno Tracey…it’s pretty bad. Survivable tho, provided Terry doesn’t just get fed up and make me live in the shed, tho I’d probably survive that too.

  3. JerseyChick says:

    1.Giving my mom a nervous breakdown by fleeing to Belgium a week before my wedding, and living under an assumed name.
    2.Driving a metaphorical nail in an ex-boyfriend’s heart by strolling through the cafeteria clinging to Robert Harris’ arm. In fact, dumping the first guy and dating RH at all…
    3. Marrying because I thought my friends wantd me to (and finding out years later they were actually trying to get me to dump him).
    4. Buying a house in the country because my hubby said he loves owning land, and would happily be a househusband while I pursued a career.

Leave a Reply

