Tacky Day

This is School Spirit Week for #4’s school. Every day they have a different dress-up theme, leading to Friday’s Spring Fling, their big fundraiser event featuring those blow-up things kids can bounce around in, cakewalks, an auction, etc.

Today is Tacky Day, always a hit. #4 asked for assistance with his hair, and, since I have all boys and practically never get to play with anyone’s hair, I was happy to oblige. Mousse and BedHead hair wax (which I bought years ago, for CJ’s tacky day, and use it once a year, for this very event) were located and applied with great abandon.

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in family, kids. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tacky Day

  1. JerseyChick says:

    1. He looks very tacky.
    2. He also looks adorable. Give him a hug for me, please.
    3. He looks just like Will, but I suppose you noticed that, huh?
    4. Congrats. The hair is truly tacky. Next time I need my hair to do something awful, I’ll know right away who to call. Be sure and add it to your already-impressive resume, ok? 😉

    • rootietoot says:

      he even talked me into letting him carry an umbrella to school, so the raincoat wouldn’t mess up his hair. Talk about cognitive dissonance, a Dodd Boy worrying about his hair.

  2. I gather the glasses are family trait 🙂

    • rootietoot says:

      oh absolutely. No contacts, because if he (any of the 4 of them, they all wear glasses) cannot remember to brush his teeth, change the oil in his car, or eat a vegetable now and then, I don’t deem him responsible enough to put bits of plastic in his eyes and remember to clean or care for them properly.

  3. Bella Rum says:

    I agree with JerseyChick – both tacky and adorable.

Leave a Reply

