She once was lost but now she’s found…

Daisy hath returned, covered in mud and visibly annoyed at having missed several meals. I don’t know what sort of Houdini act she pulled,but her harness is gone. She gave me a casual “oh hi” as she made a beeline (in her trademark rushed mosey) toward the (empty! WHAT?!) foodbowl.

Now she’s doing her level best at keeping the couch from floating into space. I’m telling you, the 22 pound dog triples in weight when she’s sleeping.

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in aaawwwww, dogs!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to She once was lost but now she’s found…

  1. SuperBee says:

    I’m so glad she’s home!

  2. Jo says:

    Yes, I’m happy too! Naughty girl!

  3. Tracey says:

    Glad she’s home. If only she could talk, huh…

  4. Yippee! I just can’t stand the thought of a lost dog or cat. Our pets are far too pampered to survive in the wild on their own.

Leave a Reply

