Yes, I’m watching the Super Bowl

I like the commercials.
I caught the Tim Tebow deeply controversial certain to piss off entire demographics how dare Focus on the Family spend money to offend the feminists ad. And laughed, and rewound it so Terry could see it, and he laughed…not one single word about abortion, or right-to-life or choices…I hope the people who got in such a lather about it before they ever saw it are feeling silly because they kinda look it.

Terry noticed that the ads lean toward telling men to grow a pair…and doing it very well, too.

I’m rooting for Indianapolis. I’ve never cared for New Orleans, not the city, not the teams. I can’t really say why, just don’t. Plus I think the whole Manning legacy is kinda cool even if Archie Manning spent his career in N’Awlins. He admitted on TV that he’s rooting for Indianapolis because of his son. I’d do the same.

I also like making it a Testosterone Infused Food fest. Not the fattening stuff this time, that’s reserved for the first race of the year. Tonight it’s my own special actually good for you low fat spinach artichoke dip with baked tortilla chips. The guys like it and don’t even know it’s low fat!

Spinach Artichoke Dip
1-8oz block fat free cream cheese, softened
1 cup fat free sour cream
1-10 oz box frozen spinach, thawed and water squeezed out
1 cup skim milk mozzerella
1/2 cup parmesan cheese
1 tablespoon hot sauce
Mix all this together, either in a food processor or with a hand mixer. Then stir in
2 cans quartered artichoke hearts, drained and coarsely chopped
Dump all this into a casserole dish that has been liberally sprayed with Pam type stuff.
Bake at 350 degrees for 25-30 minutes, until bubbly and starting to brown a bit.
Serve with tortilla chips:
1 package burrito size flour tortillas cut into, y’know…chip sized pieces.
spread in a single layer on several cookie sheets and bake at 350 for 10 minutes or so until golden brown.

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in Awesomeness, food. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yes, I’m watching the Super Bowl

  1. Bella Rum says:

    Sounds yummy to me. Spinach and artichoke hearts are good stuff. I didn’t really care who won the game. I fell asleep. H didn’t really have a team either. I think he picked The Saints but wouldn’t have slit his wrists if the Colts had won. We used to live outside of Baltimore, but the Colts left town in the middle of a snowy night just before we got there.

  2. Thanks for not mentioning the Who. They really upset me in their badness.

    • rootietoot says:

      I kept waiting for Pete Townsend to throw his shoulder out. Terry wondered what he’d been taking. I said Metamucil and caffiene. Roger Daltry sounded strained. I mean, he always sounded strained, but even for him…and I HATE abbreviated songs.

Leave a Reply

