Dear World,

I am in a fantastic mood and I flamin’ DARE YOU to screw with it.
I saw the nephrologist today, Dr. Courage. And
My blood pressure is DOWN from 160/110 to 114/68 W00T!
The kidney function is UP!
The weight is DOWN by 6 pounds (ok not alot but enough to celebrate)
And he’s given me the go ahead to stop the med and see what happens. If the symptoms return after stopping the med, start back on it, if they don’t (a simple test I can do at home will determine that), get back on it, have a nice day see me in 4 months.

This, people, is worthy of CELEBRATION!

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in Disease and infirmity, Doctors!, Hooray!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dear World,

  1. Bro. Scott says:

    Good news indeed! Can you eat whatever you want again?

    • rootietoot says:

      Not yet. The kidney numbers are still high, and he is cautiously optimistic about a complete recovery, but isn’t willing to say for sure. I’ve gotten so used to the very low salt diet that regulary salted food is almost inedible, so I may just stick to it. I *can*, however, return to normal potassium intake YAY!

  2. Elizabeth says:

    I knew there was a reason I baked a cake today.

  3. Tracey says:

    Yay!! You go girl!

  4. WAY TO GO!!!!!!!!!!! That is BIG. Congratulations.

    Cheering you on for continued good health.

    xo

  5. Bella Rum says:

    fantastic news! FANTASTIC!!!!!

  6. jerseechik says:

    That is great news! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

