One liners

I’m not the kind of person who remembers things. I read a book and 10 minutes later I forget the title, and I never knew the author’s name. It’s nothing personal against anyone, I just don’t really consider it that important.
I don’t remember movie titles either, unless I see it a bunch of times, like Terminator or Gone With the Wind.

Sometimes, tho, my mind will recall lines from movies. Here are a few of my favorite:

From O Brother Where Are Thou

“I’ve said my piece and counted three.” Penny Wharvey
“They loved him up and turned him into a toad!” Delmar
“That don’t make no sense!” Pete

From The Quiet Man
“Impetuous! Homeric!” Michealine O’ Flynn
“Write his name in me book! Now strike it off!” Squire Daneher

From Diamonds Are Forever

“Do you prefer brunettes or redheads?” Tiffany Case
“As long as the collar matches the cuffs.” James Bond

From Cars
“Did you know that Doc has three Piston Cups?” Lightning McQueen
“Well, they’re his cups, he can do what he wants in them.” Tow Mater

From Men in Black
“The difference is, I make this suit look good.” Agent K
“I KNOW you ain’t shootin’ that green shit at me!” Agent K

From Mystery Men

“You must control your rage or your rage will control you” The Sphinx
“Thank you, Captain Conundrum” Furious

What are your favorite movie lines?

About rootietoot

I do what I can.
This entry was posted in I feel so smart!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to One liners

  1. Bro. Scott says:

    “No ma’am, uh, we released ourselves on our own recognizance” – Raising Arizona

  2. jerseechik says:

    “Farm Boy, fetch me that”- Princess Bride.

    “We’ve got a plank- you can just walk off!”- Jonah, a Veggie Tales Movie.

  3. jerseechik says:

    I’ve got a buddy who’s posting Tom Swiftys on facebook, if you’re looking for a laugh. How about “I’ll take the prisoner downstairs, Tom said condescendingly”?

  4. Bro. Scott says:

    “Gentlemen, congratulations. You’re everything we’ve come to expect from years of government training.” – Agent Zed, Men In Black

  5. Bella Rum says:

    Now, you listen to me, Mr. Grand High Poobah of Upper Buttcrack, I’m just about half-past give a shit with your fun and games. Dolores Claiborne/Kathy Bates

  6. Kathryn says:

    Funny, my favorite quote also comes from Kathy Bates in Delores Claiborne, “Sometimes, being a bitch is all a woman has left to hold onto.”

Leave a Reply

