Monthly Archives: April 2006

Is it Monday or Tuesday? They all look the same these days.

Wow…Dusty got his leg caught in a bear trap and everyone thinks Maddie’s the one who wrote the whole sordid story and Paul married Emily even though he loves Meg. And I thought I had problems. Nope, my life is … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It started out one way and ended up another.

Having a disorder of any sort is no fun a-tall. I read somewhere that fully 85% of Americans have a disorder of some nature. I suppose that’s true, it could be something visible like bad acne, or muscular dystrophy. It … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Comte du Champagne

#2 gave me this rose bush 2 years ago for my birthday. The first buds of the season opened up yesterday. I took this photo in the evening, using a Sony DSC F828 set to manual focus.

Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

The Masters

It’s Masters Weekend. I don’t know about the rest of the country, but here in Deepest Eastest of Georgia, Masters is Humongous. Almost as big as the Daytona 500. I know here in the Rootietoot household, the weekend revolves around … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Friday is Date Night

Sweet Daddio has offered to take me to Sonny’s for ribs! Yum!It’s a good thing were married almost 20 yrs.When I was dating, I had this hard and fast rule: Never eat ribs together, early in a relationship. It’s safe … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

not so much a stranger now

So the book thing study group stuff seemed to have worked out ok. It was a group of 8 women ranging from 75 down to a couple of 20-somethings. They were friendly, and didn’t make me feel like the odd … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Stranger in a Strange Land

I am going to put myself in a Social Situation today. I’m nervous as a cat with 12 tails about it. See, one of the things I hate doing more than almost anything (including giving birth and going to the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

a recipe just for you

Asian Broccoli Salad 3 stalks of broccoli, shredded (stalk included)3 green onions, sliced very thin1 package beef ramen noodle, crushedMix all this together Dressing2/3 cup mayonnaise1/4 cup soy sauce2 tablespoons white wine or rice vinegar2 teaspoons sugar1/2 teaspoon toasted sesame … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I love Daylight Savings time. It means sitting on…

I love Daylight Savings time. It means sitting on the patio after dinner and it’s still relatively light out. It’s possible (theoretically) for Sweet Daddio to get in 9 holes (of golf) after work. The evenings are warm. Once the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

because it’s really important

My male children are bickering. The topic is who’s more awesome. One says Clint Eastwood. One says Chuck Norris. One says Jackie Chan. Apparently, if Clint’s out of bullets, all he needs is to squint, and that makes him most … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment