Is Church making me sick?

I said in my last post, I love church, I love the liturgy and the comfort of familiar music, I even (believe it or not) kind of enjoy the whole getting ready process, making sure the clothes are clean and neat, having a meal ready to sit down to when we get home, all that.

What I don’t love is the perfume. In fact, after we got home, I started having trouble breathing. Coincidence? i don’t think so. I got a headache while at church, but ignored it, preferring to enjoy the music instead. but, I started coughing when I got home, couldn’t catch my breath, wheezing, tightness in my chest. Oh glory, I thought, remembering last time this happened I wound up a the Dr’s office with a prescription for a steroid inhaler and an admonition to take care because I was now labeled An Asthmatic. I don’t want to go there again. It only happens when I’ve had a cold,which I have, and some sort of trigger, which I had. If I didn’t have the cold, the perfume would have only given me a headache. If I didn’t have the perfume, the cold would have gone away on it’s own, but here I am ,fortified with a sermon and some great music, wheezing away like one of those old-timey pump organs from Ms. Effie’s parlor.

PumpOrganServices_FrontPage_PumpOrgan

Maybe we need to move to Arizona. I don’t want to move there, but I am fond of breathing, kind of addicted to it, almost.

About rootietoot

1 woman,5 men, we coexist.
This entry was posted in *whinge*, Disease and infirmity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

