Because it really is personal…


It Is Done!
February 24, 2008, 4:44 pm
Filed under: family, home and hearth, Hooray!, spouse

The Great Project for 2007/08 is finished all the way with backs in the cabinets and handles on the doors! Yay! And I even got the hidden European hinges I craved! Whee!

Here’s how it looked BEFORE:
wall-unit-004.jpg

Here’s Sweet Daddio working on it:
He doesn’t have the benefit of a shop building, just a shed for storing tools, so work had to be done when the weather cooperated.
wall-unit-008.jpg

Here’s me putting on stain. 2 weekends later, I put on the varnish , and the weekend after that we were able to get it installed.
wall-unit-005.jpg

And Heeeeere’s the finished product!
wall-unit-002.jpg

Boy, it felt good to have a project :o)

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

WOW! It looks awesome!

Comment by Amber

That is one great looking unit. I can’t believe how huge it is. I like the color. Good job SD and Rootie!

Comment by Indiana Mom

Looks great, and not one lonely-looking shelf- good job!

Comment by JerseyChick

Wow! I know that’s not original, but that’s the word that jumped into my head when I saw the finished product. Looks fantastic. And an even greater achievement when I know how little non-work time SD has!

Comment by Tracey

Now he’s done, can you send him round here to make one for me?

Looks awesome!

Comment by Anna

I’m impressed! Great job, y’all!

Comment by Kathryn

PRETTY!

Comment by Superbee

Cool. Very.

Comment by northern girl

woooo.. awesomee!

Comment by graphitereverence

Wow! Looks great!

Comment by Attila the Mom




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 295 other followers