Because it really is personal…


Jejunum! With a side order of adonitis!
February 9, 2008, 11:18 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Briefly home from the Hospital. Mom recommended Cracker Barrel for supper, instead of Campbells. Suits me! Dad’s doing ok. His pain meds make him constipated, which makes his stomach hurt which makes him want more pain meds which makes him…blah de blah. So I said “take some tylenol, it might take the edge off the pain and help a bit.” and he said “OK, go ask the nurse.” So I did, and she said “um, ok I’ll have to get an order etc, and that will take several hours.” and I said “I have some in my pocket, can I give it to him?” and she made shifty eyes for a second and said “Yes, but I didn’t say you could.”

Truly, I rawther dread having him here at home, he’ll listen and do what the nurse says, but not what I say when it’s the exact thing the nurse says.

You know how they say doctors make the worst patients? It’s true. he keeps going on about jejunum and mesentary membranes and such and I’m like “Dad, just say guts, ok? Just say your butt hurts.”

He did let me give him a shave today, and that perked him up. Mom found him a nice bathrobe, too, so he’s no longer causing much hysteria when he walks down the hall.

I saw a daffodil blooming, too. *smile*



oh dear
February 9, 2008, 12:44 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m 4 days behind on my I Can Has Cheezburger reading. What to DO?!




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 295 other followers