Because it really is personal…


It’s not an outrage because he called Jesus’ name.
October 31, 2006, 2:24 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

FOXNEWS.COM HOME > U.S.

Illinois Teen Shouting for Jesus Dies When Police Taser Him

JERSEYVILLE, Ill. — Authorities are investigating the death of a 17-year-old boy who died after officers in this St. Louis-area community shot him twice with a stun gun while he carried a Bible and cordless telephone, shouting “I want Jesus.”

Roger Holyfield died Sunday night at a St. Louis hospital, a day after the former Jersey Community High School’s confrontation with police.

In a statement obtained Tuesday by The Associated Press, police in this community about 40 miles north of St. Louis said Holyfield would not acknowledge officers who approached him, continuing to yell “I want Jesus.”

Now then…My guess is that the ACLU and other Civil Rights organizations won’t do much about this. I dearly hope I’m wrong, but I don’t think I am.



<!– BEGIN bunnyhero labs pet code –> adopt you…
October 31, 2006, 12:42 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized


adopt your own virtual pet!



Is Nothing Sacred??
October 31, 2006, 7:28 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

“DENVER — Drug agents broke up an aggressive northern Colorado ring that shipped methamphetamine hidden in Elmo dolls and other toys, authorities said Wednesday.”
FoxNews

Now that’s just Wrong. Let’s just take the most innocent and irritatingly cute of creatures and turn it into a drug mule. Next thing you know, Elmo will be sporting a tribal tattoo around his left arm, and will have a biohazard sign shaved into his hairy little back.

You know, I’ve thought I would be the most effective drug runner alive, if I wanted to. I drive either the most anonymous vehicle on the planet (a tan minivan) or the cutest, most girly one (Little Martha, a powder blue Beetle Convertible). If I got stopped for speeding (that hasn’t happened since 1993), all I have to to blush and stammer and accept full responsibility for driving too fast. That’s what worked last time. The Officer let me go with a warning. “Be careful, there’s people out there who aren’t as nice as you.” he said to me. And, I normally drive quite the speed limit.

I don’t get why these runners use either 30 year old rusted out station wagons (hello! Warning bell! Why would that car be on the interstate? How could it go 110 from Miami to D.C. without a hopped up engine? Who does that to a 1975 Buick SkyWagon? Drugrunners! That’s who! I know for a fact because I have a 2nd cousin in jail right now for just that!) or brand shiny new black Navigators or Pearl White Escalades. DUH!

And now, apparently with a fair amount of efficacy, Elmo’s getting stuffed with meth. What next? Zoe wearing jewelry made from crack?




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 295 other followers